Eenmaal

eenmaal

I used to live in Amsterdam, and have plenty of friends to spend time with whenever I go visit. But I also treasure my alone time in this fairytale city; walking the canals; clearing my mind; popping into a cafe for fresh mint tea. Next time I will be stopping by Eeenmaal, a pop-up concept, and the worlds first ever one-person restaurant. The founder, social designer Marina Van Goor, wants Eenmaal to both appeal to those who never dare go eat in public by themselves, as well as being a regular pitstop for those who love those moments of solitude. Belonging to the second category, I am sure Eenmaal and I’ll get along just fine.

Leave a Reply

