Hosskost

hosskost

This lovely little place, just off Rosenthaler Platz, is only a few weeks young, but I am hoping it will stick around for a while… it really is such a quality spot, both in terms of service, food, and wine.

Oh the wine! The first time I passed by this place I was allured by the Wittmann riesling served by the glass, it’s the best organic wine I know, and way to few places have it on the menu – and especially not by the glass. Imagine my delight!

When ordering a glass of wine you also get a little bite size something, like balsamico roasted onions or safran butter on toast. A small touch that makes a world of difference.

I can also highly recommend the pumpkin and blue cheese salad, it’s divine – and the perfect meal for the transition of the seasons: fresh and hearty at the same time.

My next visit will take place in the morning, as their breakfast menu looks like a foodie dream.

Leave a Reply

